Minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting

Held on Saturday 13th June 2020 at 11.00 am



J Barber Vice Chairman / Trustee

N Spawforth Trustee

J Bellamy Chief Executive / Committee

P Galloway Chief Operating Officer / Committee

S Birch Committee
T Burdin Committee
S Plant-Hately Committee
A Thorpe Committee

Apologies: None

Members: Miss L Browse 24654

 Miss M Carrie
 23582

 Miss D Gregory
 13117

 Mr L Kerry
 22696

 Mr P Leverton
 23860

 Mr C Parker
 17590

 Mrs S Pursley
 16408

Chairman's Introduction:

Mr S Hindmarsh welcomed members to the 128th AGM.

Mr S Hindmarsh introduced the AGM and explained that due to Covid-19 the Society needed to adapt how the AGM was carried out this year. The room had been prepared with the 2m social distancing guidance in mind and he thanked everyone for following the guidance and the instructions with regards to entry. Members were asked to inform the Society prior to the meeting that they would be in attendance, enabling us to plan the AGM within the government guidance. S Hindmarsh also confirmed that some members had submitted questions prior to the AGM and were to receive / have received a response from the Chief Executive.

1. To receive the Strategic Report and Committee's Report for the year ended 31 December 2019:

Mr S Hindmarsh invited questions on the reports from the floor, but there were none.

Mr A Thorpe proposed and Mr S Birch seconded the resolution, which was passed unanimously on a show of hands.





2. To receive the 2019 Remuneration Report:

Mr S Hindmarsh invited questions on the remuneration report from the floor, but there were none.

Mr S Birch proposed and Mr N Spawforth seconded the resolution, which was passed unanimously on a show of hands.

3. To receive the 2019 Report & Accounts and Auditors' Report:

Mr S Hindmarsh invited questions on the reports from the floor, but there were none. Mr S Plant-Hately proposed and Mr T Burdin seconded the resolution, which was passed unanimously on a show of hands.

To confirm the re-appointment of BHP LLP as Auditors until the next AGM in 2021:

Mr S Hindmarsh invited questions on the r-appointment from the floor, but there were none.

Mr S Plant-Hately proposed and Mr T Burdin seconded the resolution, which was passed unanimously on a show of hands.

To consent to the proposal to apply for the incorporation of the Society to take effect on 1st January 2021:

Mr S Hindmarsh summarised the details of how incorporation affects to the Society and the actions taken to date.

Mr S Hindmarsh invited questions on the Society's incorporation from the floor, but there were none.

Mr P Galloway proposed and Mr N Spawforth seconded the resolution, which was passed unanimously on a show of hands.

6. The Society hereby authorises the inclusion within the memorandum to be adopted by the Society on its Incorporation of the provisions set out in clause 3(d) of the draft memorandum produced to the meeting, enabling the Society to carry on the control or joint control of bodies corporate:

S Hindmarsh explained that as this is a special resolution (as opposed to an ordinary resolution) a 75% majority vote is required (rather than 50%).

Mr S Hindmarsh invited questions from the floor, but there were none.

Mr S Birch proposed and Mr A Thorpe seconded the resolution, which was passed unanimously on a show of hands.

7. To agree that the draft memorandum produced to the meeting shall become the memorandum of the Society upon its incorporation:

Mr S Hindmarsh invited questions on the draft memorandum from the floor, but there were none.

Mr T Burdin proposed and Mr P Galloway seconded the resolution, which was passed unanimously on a show of hands.

8. To agree that the draft rules produced to the meeting shall become the rules of the Society upon its incorporation:

Mr S Hindmarsh invited questions on the draft rules from the floor, but there were none.

Mr S Birch proposed and Mr L Kerry seconded the resolution, which was passed unanimously on a show of hands.



9. To re-elect members of the Committee, having served more than nine years:

Birch, which was passed unanimously on a show of hands.

Mr P Galloway proposed and Miss D Gregory seconded the resolution to re-elect Anthony Burdin, which was passed unanimously on a show of hands.

Mr S Plant-Hately proposed and Mr L Kerry seconded the resolution to re-elect Neil Spawforth, which was passed unanimously on a show of hands.

10. To elect members of the Committee:

Mr N Spawforth proposed and Mrs J Barber seconded the resolution to elect Andrew Thorpe, which was passed unanimously on a show of hands.

At the appropriate time Mr J Bellamy read out the proxy votes for each resolution, which were received from members prior to the meeting. A summary of the votes is appended to these minutes.

Other Business:

Mr S Hindmarsh invited questions from the floor, but there were none.

Mr S Hindmarsh concluded the formalities of the meeting at 11.15am.







